Brown Alma Mater 250 (2015)

composed for the conclusion of Brown's 250th anniversary celebrations

Premier: May 24, 2015, Brown University Graduation Ceremony



Roomful of Blues:

Chris Vachon (guitar), John Turner (bass), Rusty Scott (keyboards), Chris Rivelli (drums), Rich Lataille (tenor sax), Mark Earley (bari sax), and Doug Woolverton (trumpet).

The vocalists:

Solo vocals: Whitney White, Michael Jennings Mahoney, Andrew Polec.
Rap: Sebastián Otero.
Backup vocals: Billy Finn, Elise Hudson, Ian McNeely, Max Wolkowitz.

Stage direction: Curt Columbus.

Eve Ornstedt and Katherine Schott, from the Office of the 250th Anniversary, for their tireless work in organizing Brown's 250th Anniversary celebrations.

Russell Carey, Executive Vice President for Planning and Policy at Brown, for having the intial idea to create a new version of the Alma Mater.

Katherine Bergeron for helping with the initial demo, including singing on the demo recording.

James Moses, Department of Music, for recording and mixing the studio version.